Internship

Working at the intersection of science and practice: Internship at the European Academy for Evaluation

Are you looking for a meaningful internship for the upcoming semester(s)?
Become an intern at the European Evaluation Academy (EEA)!

About the European Evaluation Academy

The European Evaluation Academy was founded in September 2020 as a non-profit organisation. It is a competence and training centre that promotes the exchange and transfer of knowledge in evaluation across (European) borders 

Evaluators worldwide make an important contribution to sustainable social development. They use scientific tools to identify the potential of projects, programmes and policies. The EEA is committed to the further development of the field of evaluation with the purpose to promote good evaluation practice.

About the internship

  • The EEA is currently in its development phase and is looking for creative minds who are interested in contributing to the pooling of knowledge and networking of players in a future-oriented professional field.
  • As an intern at EEA you will be involved in the development and implementation of a wide range of activities with a focus on consultancy, training, knowledge management and networking in the field of evaluation.
  • You will have the opportunity to contribute to concrete projects. In this connection, you will learn about the requirements and framework conditions of evaluation in different policy fields (culture, education, environment etc.), as well as across policy fields.
  • As part of your internship at the EEA you will also have the opportunity to participate in high-quality training in evaluation. Basic courses will provide you with orientation on what it means to work as an evaluator and provide you with basic knowledge that will prepare you for a career in the field.
  • The duration of the internship is at least 4 weeks. It can be carried out parallel to your studies.
  • The EEA has an office in Bern and in Berlin that you can work from. In order to respond to the constantly changing situation of the Corona pandemic, you can also work from home office.

Apply for the intership – we are looking forward to get to know you!

Please send us a cover letter and motivation letter as one PDF file (with information about the reason for the internship, desired start and duration as well as possible connection to and previous experience with evaluation) as well as a tabular CV in Europass format by the 7th of April 2021.

If you have any questions, please contact
Lydia Kirchner (lydia.kirchner@evaluation.academy | +49 30 8093270-33) or
Björn Neuhaus (bjorn.neuhaus@evaluation.academy | +41 31 552 19 92 oder +49 30 8093270-21)

Praktikum

Arbeiten an der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft und Praxis: Praktikum an der Europäischen Akademie für Evaluation

Bist du noch auf der Suche nach einem interessanten Praktikum für das SS 2021 oder das WS 2021/22?
Werde Praktikant/in bei der Europäischen Akademie für Evaluation (engl. European Evaluation Academy – EEA)!

Zur Europäischen Akademie für Evaluation

Die Europäische Akademie für Evaluation wurde im September 2020 als gemeinwohlorientierte Organisation gegründet. Sie ist ein Kompetenz- und Ausbildungszentrum, das Wissensaustausch und -vermittlung in der Evaluation über (europäische) Grenzen hinweg fördert. 

Evaluator/inn/en weltweit leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung. Sie nutzen wissenschaftliches Handwerk um Potentiale von Projekten, Programmen und Politiken zu identifizieren. Die EEA setzt sich dafür ein, dieses Berufsfeld im Sinne einer guten Evaluationspraxis transnational zu vernetzen und weiterzuentwickeln.

Zum Praktikum

  • Die EEA befindet sich derzeit im Aufbau und sucht nach kreativen Köpfen, die Lust haben, an der Bündelung von Wissen und Vernetzung von Akteuren in einem zukunftsweisenden Berufsfeld mitzuwirken.
  • Als Praktikant/in bei der EEA beteiligst du dich an der Entwicklung und Durchführung von vielfältigen Aktivitäten mit Fokus auf Beratung, Vermittlung, Wissensmanagement und Vernetzung im Bereich der Evaluation.
  • Du hast die Möglichkeit, konkrete Projekte mitzugestalten. Dabei kannst du dich mit Anforderungen an und Rahmenbedingungen der Evaluation in unterschiedlichen Politikfeldern (Kultur, Bildung, Umwelt etc.) – sowie politikfeldübergreifend – auseinandersetzen.
  • Als Teil deines Praktikums bei der EEA hast du zudem die Möglichkeit, an hochwertigen Weiterbildungen in der Evaluation teilzunehmen. Bei Grundlagenkursen erhälst du Orientierung, was es bedeutet, als Evaluator/in zu arbeiten und bekommst grundlegendes Wissen vermittelt, dass dich auf eine Karriere in dem Bereich vorbereitet.
  • Die Praktikumsdauer beträgt mindestens 4 Wochen. Es kann studienbegleitend durchgeführt werden.
  • Die EEA hat einen Standort in Bern und in Berlin, von dem aus du arbeiten kannst. Um auf die sich ständig wandelnde Situation der Corona-Pandemie einzugehen, kannst du auch im Home Office arbeiten.

Bewirb dich bei uns, wir freuen uns auf dich!

Bitte schicke uns bis zum 7. April ein Motivationsschreiben als PDF (mit Informationen über den Grund für das Praktikum, gewünschten Beginn und Dauer sowie eventuellen Bezug und Vorerfahrungen zu Evaluation) sowie einem tabellarischen Lebenslauf im Europass-Format.

Bei Fragen wende dich bitte an:
Lydia Kirchner (lydia.kirchner@evaluation.academy | +49 30 8093270-33) oder
Björn Neuhaus (bjorn.neuhaus@evaluation.academy | +41 31 552 19 92 oder +49 30 8093270-21)